Sermons

sermons

Sunday 13th January 2019
St James' | 11.15am

Growing Together : Starting a journey

Martin Dowland

Sunday 6th January 2019
St Luke's Church | 09:30

Growing Together: Where next?

Toby May
New year: new resolution?

Sunday 30th December 2018
St Luke's Church | 10:00

Hope lives on

Dorothy Rank
Part of the Advent Series

Sunday 9th December 2018
St James' | 10.30am

Hope of Light

Keith Bassham
Part of the Advent Series
Unfortunately the sermon was unable to be recorded this week at St Luke’s. Please see the sermon notes attached that Rob did
1 John 1:5-10 Isaiah 59:19-60:6

Sunday 2nd December 2018
St James' | 10.30am

Hope of a Saviour

Holly Heap
Part of the Advent Series
Isaiah 9:1-7

Sunday 2nd December 2018
St Luke's Church | 10:00

Hope of a Saviour

Steve Mitchell
Part of the Advent Series
This first of our new Advent series

Sunday 25th November 2018
St Luke's Church | 10:00

Grateful to God

Catherine Baddeley
All together Family Service with baptisms

Sunday 25th November 2018
St James' | 10.30am

Grateful to God

Toby May
Philippians 4:10-23

Sunday 18th November 2018

Peace with God

Toby May

Sunday 11th November 2018
St James' | 9.30am

God First

Glynn Jones
Philippians 3:12-4:1

Sunday 4th November 2018
St Luke's Church | 10:00

Confidence in Christ

Rob Shimwell

20181104TM
Sunday 4th November 2018
St James' | 10.30am

Confidence in God

Toby May
John 12:23-26 Philippians 3:4b-11

20181028MD_Deeper
Sunday 28th October 2018
St James' | 7.00pm

How does “grieving the Spirit” affect us

Martin Dowland
Part of the Deeper Series
Ephesians 4:30

Sunday 21st October 2018
St James' | 10.30am

Always with God

Emil Shehadeh
Philippians 1:12-30

Sunday 21st October 2018
St Luke's Church | 10:00

Always with God

Toby May
Continuing our series on Philippians

Sunday 14th October 2018
St James' | 10.30am

Committed to God

Holly Heap
Philippines 1:1-11

Sunday 14th October 2018
St Luke's Church | 10:00

Committed to God

Laurie Gill
Continuing our series on Philippians

Sunday 7th October 2018
St Luke's Church | 10:00

Trusting God

Glynn Jones

Sunday 7th October 2018
St James' | 10.30am

Trusting God

Keith Bassham
Acts 16:25-40