Sermons

sermons

Sunday 18th November 2018

Peace with God

Toby May

Sunday 11th November 2018
St James' | 9.30am

God First

Glynn Jones
Philippians 3:12-4:1

Sunday 4th November 2018
St Luke's Church | 10:00

Confidence in Christ

Rob Shimwell

20181104TM
Sunday 4th November 2018
St James' | 10.30am

Confidence in God

Toby May
John 12:23-26 Philippians 3:4b-11

20181028MD_Deeper
Sunday 28th October 2018
St James' | 7.00pm

How does “grieving the Spirit” affect us

Martin Dowland
Part of the Deeper Series
Ephesians 4:30

Sunday 21st October 2018
St James' | 10.30am

Always with God

Emil Shehadeh
Philippians 1:12-30

Sunday 21st October 2018
St Luke's Church | 10:00

Always with God

Toby May
Continuing our series on Philippians

Sunday 14th October 2018
St James' | 10.30am

Committed to God

Holly Heap
Philippines 1:1-11

Sunday 14th October 2018
St Luke's Church | 10:00

Committed to God

Laurie Gill
Continuing our series on Philippians

Sunday 7th October 2018
St Luke's Church | 10:00

Trusting God

Glynn Jones

Sunday 7th October 2018
St James' | 10.30am

Trusting God

Keith Bassham
Acts 16:25-40

Sunday 30th September 2018
St James' | 10.30am

Safe with God

Toby May
Acts 16:16-24

Saturday 29th September 2018
St James'

God’s Purposes in Later Life

Pilgrims' Friend Society

Toby May’s first Sunday
Sunday 23rd September 2018
St Luke's Church | 10:00

Guided by God

Toby May
Toby May's first sermon in Whitfield Parish has three storeys - and three stories

Sunday 16th September 2018
St James' | 10.30am

Martha of Bethany, the serving friend

Dan Leathers
Luke 10:38-42 John 11:1-6 John 11:17-28

Sunday 16th September 2018
St Luke's Church | 10:00

Martha of Bethany, the serving friend

Steve Mitchell
The last in our 'Women in the Bible' series

Sunday 9th September 2018
St Luke's Church | 10:00

Mary of Bethany

Dorothy Rank
Another in our series on women in the Bible

Sunday 9th September 2018
St James' | 10.30am

Mary of Bethany, the loving friend

Martin Dowland
Luke 10:38-42 John 11:1-6; 17-19; 28-33 John 12:1-11

Sunday 2nd September 2018
St James' | 10.30am

Mary Magdalene and her faith

Julia Wilkins
Luke 8:1-15 Mark 15:40-47 John 20:1-18